REXBURG – Rexburg’s next mayor will be Jerry Merrill.

Merrill ran against Christopher Mann and got 55 percent of the vote. Both men serve on the City Council.

We will have an interview with Merrill up momentarily.

Nearly 2,500 people voted in the mayoral election Tuesday, Nov. 3, and polling places were packed more than usual, voting officials said.

The three council members winning seats on the City Council are incumbents Jordan C. Busby and Sally Smith, and newcomer Tisha W. Flora. For full election results, click here to see’s full coverage.