SALT LAKE CITY– President Dieter F. Uchtdorf of the First Presidency announced that three new apostles have been called and will be sustained this weekend during the 185th Semiannual General Conference of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

“During this conference weekend, we will be privileged to sustain three who have been called by the Lord to take their place among the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles,” said President Uchtdorf.

The names of the three new apostles have not yet been released.

“Your prayers on their behalf will strengthen them as they bear the sacred mantle of the apostleship,” said President Dieter F. Uchtdorf.