Several state-level government officials elected last November will be sworn in at the Idaho State Capitol in Boise at noon on Jan 6.

People taking oaths of office include:

Governor Brad Little. Little will serve a second term as Idaho’s head of the executive branch, setting policy agendas and implementing laws for the state.

Lieutenant Governor Scott Bedke. The Lieutenant Governor fills a similar role as the vice president at the federal level. Like the vice president, Bedke will serve as the president of the Senate.

Secretary of State Phil McGrane. The secretary of state oversees elections and ensures they run smoothly.

Attorney General Raúl Labrador. The attorney general provides legal representation for the state and makes sure Idaho law is enforced.

Treasurer Julie Ellsworth. The treasurer provides financial services for state agencies and administers programs to encourage financial education among Idahoans.

State Controller Brandon Woolf. The state controller maintains all of Idaho’s accounting and financial records and prepares the state’s annual financial report.

Superintendent of Public Instruction Debbie Critchfield. The superintendent of public instruction oversees the Idaho Department of Education.

The ceremony will be broadcast on the Idaho Public Television Youtube channel and on the Idaho Public Television website. You can find out more information about the inauguration in this press release from the Office of the Governor.