Several General Authorities and General Officers of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints were released and sustained Saturday Afternoon during the second session of the 193rd Semiannual General Conference.

Following the first hymn, three General Authority Seventies were released and granted emeritus status, effective Aug. 1, 2023:

— Benjamin De Hoyos

— Kazuhiko Yamashita

— Juan A. Uceda.

Two counselors in the Young Men General Presidency were released:

— Ahmad S. Corbitt

— Bradley Wilcox.

The entire Young Women General Presidency was also released including:

— Bonnie H. Cordon

— Michelle D. Craig

— Rebecca L. Craven.

The following new General Authority Seventies were sustained:

— Ahmad S. Corbitt

— Robert M. Daines

— J. Kimo Esplin

— Christophe G. Giraud-Carrier

— Alan T. Philips

In the Young Men General Presidency, Bradley Wilcox was sustained as First Counselor while Michael T. Nelson was called as Second Counselor.

A new Young Women General Presidency was called:

— President Emily Belle Freeman

— Tamara W. Runia, First Counselor

— Andrea Munoz Spannaus, Second Counselor